Lines of development at various levels

 Shared subjective experience

UL quadrant



 Mutual behaviors


Some introductory readings:

   1.  http://www.huffingtonpost.com/tag/ken-wilber/ 

   2.  http://www.sunypress.edu/pdf/60791.pdf  (biography excerpt)

   3. http://integrallife.com/integral-post/integral-operating-system

   4. Wilber., K. (2007). The Integral Vision. Boston: Shambhala.

Basic Terms in Integral Theory

(If you are familiar with basic Integral theory, skip this and continue HERE)

Integral theory is also known as AQAL (Ah-qwul) theory.  AQAL is short for "all quadrants, all lines, all levels, states, types, and bodies."  These terms are detailed on their respective pages.

4 QUADRANTS:      

     Subjective:  UL = the upper left quadrant

     Objective:  UR = the upper right

     Intersubjective:   LL = the lower left

     Interobjective:  LR = the lower right                         

Within the  UL quadrant (subjective):

     LINES of development (e.g., ego, cognitive, 

         emotional, moral, social, spiritual, etc.)

     LEVELS of development (also called structure-


     STATES of consciousness (also called state stages)

     TYPES = personality types

Within the UR quadrant (objective):

     BODIES of consciousnessness (gross, subtle, causal, etc.)

Integral Psychology NY